Sunday, 9 December 2012

DID YOU KNOW ...(49)?

Grazing animals such as cows, deer, antelopes and giraffes chew their food, swallow it, partially digest it in their stomachs, then barf the large pieces up, chew again and swallow them again. It is called 'rumination' and the animals that do it is called 'ruminants'. Some say that they have four stomachs but in reality, they have four compartments/parts in their stomachs.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments. Thank you for leaving one!